Still not eating, still alive

I’m on day 6 of the cleanse and feeling pretty good but definitely craving food of any sort, counting down the days. I’m having to take time to remind myself why I’m doing this, which is forcing me to give that some more thought. Initially I thought it would be a good kick-start to losing weight. While it has been (I’ve lost about 16 lbs.), it’s also affected me a lot mentally. I’m learning some extreme discipline when it comes to what I eat, and I’ve been getting outside more and going for walks.

(Not an actual picture of me)

I didn’t really think I was unhealthy before, but I certainly feel like I’m getting healthier. Also, getting up at 4:30 or 5 every morning to “cleanse” give me a lot of introspection time. And I surprisingly don’t feel that tired from getting up so early.

I’m learning that I can and should be in control of my eating habits, and while I don’t think that I will radically change my diet post-cleanse, it is still encouraging to know that I can make those choices. I’ve hit the reset button, and feel like I can start fresh. Also, I’ve learned that I don’t even

know what it feels like to really be hungry, to not have enough. We’re fortunate not to be in that boat.

If you’re still wondering why in the world someone would do this to themselves, hit the link below.

Why You Should Cleanse Your Body.

On a sadder note; I just had to turn down smoked ribs.

Leave a comment